Organizing Committee

General Chair:


Prof.Dr. Feng Qiao
Shenyang JianZhu University 
9 Hunnan East Road, Hunnan New District, 
Shenyang, China 110168

Brief Profile: Prof. Feng Qiao received his B.Eng. Degree in electrical engineering and M.S.E. Degree in systems engineering from the Northeastern University, Shenyang, China, in 1982 and 1987, respectively; and his PhD in intelligent modelling and control from the University of the West of England, Bristol, UK in 2005. During the period between 1987 and 2001, he worked at the Automation Research Institute of Metallurgical Industry, Beijing, China, as a senior engineer in electrical and computer engineering. He is currently a Professor at Faculty of Information and Control Engineering, Shenyang JianZhu University (SJZU), Shenyang, China. His research interests include modelling and simulation, fuzzy logic systems, neural networks, nonlinear systems, stochastic systems, sliding mode control, robust control, adaptive control, process control, structural vibration control, fault diagnosis and robotic manipulation. Currently Professor Qiao is acting as the Editor in Chief of the International Journal of Simulation and Process Modelling (, a member of editorial board of the International Journal of Modelling, Identification and Control (, and he serves on many international conferences as IPC and OPC members

Program Chair:

Prof.Dr. Srikanta Patnaik
Professor, SOA University, Bhubaneswar
& Chair Professor , Interscience Institute of Management & Technology, Bhubaneswar 
Odisha, India

Dr. Srikanta Patnaik is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, SOA University, Bhubaneswar, India. He has received his Ph. D. (Engineering) on Computational Intelligence from Jadavpur University, India in 1999 and supervised 12 Ph. D. theses and more than 30 M. Tech theses in the area of Machine Intelligence, Soft Computing Applications and Re-Engineering. Dr. Patnaik has published more than 60 research papers in international journals and conference proceedings. He is author of 2 text books and edited 12 books and few invited book chapters, published by leading international publisher like Springer-Verlag, Kluwer Academic, etc.. Dr. Patnaik was the Principal Investigator of TAPTEC project “Building Cognition for Intelligent Robot” sponsored by All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi and Major Research Project “Machine Learning and Perception using Cognition Methods” sponsored by University Grant Commission. He is the Editors-in-Chief of  International Journal of Information and Communication Technology  ( and International Journal of Computational Vision and Robotics  ( from Inderscience Publishing House, England and also Editors-in-chief of Book Series on “Modeling and Optimization in Science and Technology” published from Springer, Germany.

Organizing Chair :

Prof.Dr. Zhengtao Yu
Dean, School of Information Engineering and Automation
Kunming University of Science and Technology 
Xinzi bldg,No.727 south Jing Ming Road,Kunming,China 

Conference Secretary:

Hu Bin(Tommy)

Technical Program Committee:  

Prof. Xilong Qu, Hunan University of Finance and Economics, China
Prof. Yong Ma, Electronic Information School Wuhan University, China
Prof. Xiaokun Yang, University of Houston Clear Lake, China
Dr.Hao Wang, State Key Laboratory of Rolling and Automation, Northeastern University, China
Prof. Vladicescu Popentiu, Florin, City University, UK
Prof. Imran Memon, Zhejiang University, China
Prof. Guangzhi Qu, Oakland University, USA

Prof. V.S.S. Yadavalli, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Prof. Bruno Apolloni, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Prof. Harry Bouwman, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Prof. Shyi-Ming Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Prof. Yahaya Coulibaly, University Technology Malaysia, Malaysia
Dr. B.K. Das, Government of India, India
Prof. Joseph Davis, The University of Sydney, Australia
Prof. Arturo De La Escalera Hueso, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Dr. Ali Hessami, Vega Systems, UK
Prof. Yen-Tseng Hsu, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Prof. Lakhmi C Jain, Bournemouth University, UK
Prof. Sanjay Jain, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr. Chidananda Khatua, Intel Corporation Inc., USA
Prof. Ayse Kiper, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Prof. Ladislav J. Kohout, Florida State University, USA
Prof. Reza Langari, Texas A&M University, USA
Prof. Maode Ma, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Prof. N. P. Mahalik, California State University, Fresno, USA
Prof. Rabi N, Mahapatra, Texas A&M University, USA

Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing(ISSN: 2194-5357)
The latest journal in an EI journal list, click here to download a screenshot (row 137 in the list)
© Copyright ICMIR 2017. All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ICMIR2017